Serve

Galatians 5:13-14 "For you were called to freedom, brothers. Only do not use your freedom as an opportunity for the flesh, but through love serve one another.  For the whole law is fulfilled in one word: 'You shall love your neighbor as yourself.' "

There are gospel reasons why we serve one another.  As Christians, Christ has set us free to lovingly serve one another (Gal. 5.1) and reflect the character of God.  We can serve one another formally or informally; we can serve spontaneously or through scheduled routines.  Here are some formal service opportunities that would greatly benefit the function and meet the needs of our local body.  Feel free to contact the appropriate contact person to get involved.

Service Opportunity
Contact Person
Email
Nursery Brooke Phelan brooke@graceofthevalley.org
Seeds (Children's Ministry) David Morris david@graceofthevalley.org
Setup/Teardown Dave Lehrman dave.lehrman@kflba.com
Meals Krista Hughes kristah@graceofthevalley.org
Meals Erin Lunde  erinl@graceofthevalley.org
Office Cleaning or Clerical David Morris david@graceofthevalley.org
Music Team Jeremy McMorris jeremy@graceofthevalley.org
Sound - Sundays Jon Blakely jonb@graceofthevalley.org
Sound - Special Events Crew (SEC) Rene Munoz RMunoz@applebyco.com
Video Recording Jason Torres jasonptfamily@gmail.com
PowerPoint Mason Hughes masonh@graceofthevalley.org 
Ushering Ryan Phelan ryan@graceofthevalley.org
170831-footer-background

Special time this Sunday!

10:00 am